The 'Okh' or 'White' Mosque was originally built in 1657 by Abdul Ghazi Khan who presented it as a gift to his son Anusha along with the Anusha Khan Homom. The mosque was left white and unadorned in order to represent the purity of Anusha's soul. It was partly demolished by Nodir Shah during the Persian invasion in 1740 but later rebuilt in 1838 by Allah Kuli Khan in his drive to develop the eastern quarter of the city.
Today the mosque still boasts its original columns whilst the interior is now one of Khiva's larger shops selling ceramics, antique carpets and Khiva kilims. Excursions around the Ichan Kala and desert trips can also be arranged here.